Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Brian Cushing NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year

The Texans LB Brian Cushing has won the NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year. The Cincinnati Bengals helped Cushing lock up the award, when Houston played the Bengals Cushing had 9 tackles, an interception, and two forced fumbles. But I found this to be interesting. Since 2000 a LB has won this award every year except 1, 2002 when Julius Peppers won it. Check it out.

2000- Brian Urlacher, Chicago LB
2001- Kendrell Bell, Pittsburgh LB
2002- Julius Peppers, Carolina DE
2003- Terrell Suggs, Baltimore LB
2004- Jonathan Vilma, New York Jets LB
2005- Shawne Merriman, San Diego LB
2006- DeMeco Ryans, Houston LB
2007- Patrick Willis, San Francisco LB
2008- Jerrod Mayo, New England LB
2009- Brian Cushing, Houston LB

No comments: